Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Flan & Clafoutis!

Backblipped on 18th April 2012

Where DID I get such delicacies, I hear you ask!

Well, today the Wonderspouse was doing poetry in Gloucester again. The last time he did so (4th March), we had an incident with the car and a deer, so this time he thought it might be less stressful to travel by train.

So, I dropped him off at a nearish station, then went to do a little shopping. On the way back from the shop I drove through a small town which had a French market - wonderful, complete with French people!

Of course, I was unable to resist, so I stopped and bought myself a little lunch, and spoke to the nice man in French (seemed wrong buying French food in English).

A lovely sunny day, felt like I could have BEEN in France.

The Wonderspouse's day wasn't so smooth - his train was cancelled and he spent 2 hours stuck in Worcester. He did get to his poetry thing in time, but not without quite a lot of hassle. He only got home at anything like a reasonable hour because someone gave him a lift back to Worcester!

Back to the car next time methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.