horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Another day done

Job done
Lack of fun
But now out the door
And home
To food
Company
Chickens and cat
Can't beat that

----------------

Well I stuck with my promise and started writing again properly last night, and that continued with escaping the office at lunchtime (apparently Beanscene has been saved from administration and I can only be thankful for that).

Always strange when I have a day off the bike - my knee has been playing up a little recently with all the miles done, so instead I got a lift half way, and walked the last couple of miles plugged into the ubiquitous iPod. Now I hate the general unsociable nature of society (if that isn't an oxymoron) these days, but I like shutting myself away into a world of music every now and then. A chance to relax and completely forget where you're going. Which of course meant I really just wanted to walk past the door when I got to work...

But I put the day in, clocked off, and got back to real life for the evening. I'm getting better at this compartmentalisation of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.