Rodents rule

By squirk

LBF12

The London Book Fair was the venue for the afternoon. I caught just the tail-end of Caitlin Moran's talk at the Pen Cafe, then I spent the afternoon bumping into various friends and colleagues. I had a couple of coffee meetings arranged, which were great - it's always refreshing to have a face-to-face chats after months of speaking by phone and email.

The LBF tweet-up began at the end of the day and there was a good gathering of interesting folk. I met up with friends who I worked with in my first job and we had a very fine blether, which carried on to an Italian restaurant with talk of a possible future weekend away in a castle. The restaurant rounded off the evening with complimentary limoncellos. The best meetings always end up like that! It was great to put faces and real names to twitter names, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.