send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Cypriot sunset

One thing I'm starting to realise about Cyprus is the stormy weather only seems to make it look more impressive. So not matter what happens when we come back for our wedding, we're going to end up with great photos. This is clearer in my mind now, as we booked our professionals yesterday afternoon. We met for drinks at a cafe in Ayia Napa, and had a lovely chat which confirmed everything I've read about the couple. I'm confident now that my homework over the past few months has paid off. We've also chosen a wedding planner, which means that a lot of the pressure will be lifted off us, and off the relatives that live in Cyprus.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 85mm; ISO 200; F/8; 1/30s. VC on.

So today, we were able just to flake around on the beach. Of course, "flaking around on the beach" for me involves a lengthy ocean swim, and a walk around looking for interesting photographs. My father accompanied me on this, and we spent a good amount of time lizard spotting. This one is a Fringe-toed lizard (Acanthodactylus schreiberi Boulenger), and it goes like a stabbed rat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.