send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Cape Greko

Today I had a wonderful day out with my parents, where we travelled all over the island just to see what was out there. We ended up in the Troodos Mountains for lunch, where we were able to enjoy snowball fights despite warm temperatures that could best a summer's day in Britain. We finished our day atop Cape Greko near Ayia Napa in time for a beautiful sunset. And it was only just in time: my first challenge before the photography was clearing the scene of a family of French tourists who were in the middle of a heated argument with each other. This was gratefully received by another landscape photographer who was as frustrated as we were by their lack of consideration for others. However, I did resist the urge to kick them off the cliff, so I get extra points.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 20mm; ISO 320; F/8; 1/160s. VC on.

More after the break...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.