Robin at large

By Robin

1850

The Prince of Wales pub is one of the most famous in Aberdeen. Not the oldest, a claim made by a couple of other pubs in town. This used to be my local when I lived just around the corner, and I used to frequent it frequently for many years after I moved.

It has appeared on television on more than one occasion. Now I go there much less often as my focus has shifted westwards. I went past this afternoon and was very tempted to make a short detour through the door. Despite not having the car with me I refrained.

This is one of two or three pubs I would say a visitor to Aberdeen should visit. Established in 1850, and hopefully with many more years to come. In order to respect the age of the building I thought a black and white treatment might work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.