Haunted

Here I am, well I am behind the camera of naturally, in my regular haunt in John Lewis. It might be thought I am just here for a fruit tart as usual, but that would be wrong. It goes without saying that I had a fruit tart, but I was actually here to improve my spoken Italian.

Many years ago I was fluent, but with the passage of time it has once again become a foreign language. Not quite foreign as I do not have to translate when I am speaking or listening to Italian, but not as familiar as it used to be.

Today I arranged to meet an Italian lady. we agreed to help improve each others conversational speech. Hers in English and mine in Italian. It is certainly useful for me to have somebody with whom I can speak in my second language. Now I have started I need to keep it up on a regular basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.