Union Terrace Gardens

The sun returned to Aberdeen today, uninterrupted by showers. Although the air was cold (it was only 10 degrees) the wind finally dropped. Unlike for England, today was not a public holiday, so most people would be working. That was good as I finally retrieved my car.

During a late evening wash the washing machine decided it had had enough. So a new washing machine was acquired today as well. An expensive day out.

I had a walk through Union Terrace Gardens. There is a small roller skating arena, there was a queue to use it, but nobody actually on it when I passed by. An ambulance was standing by for those whose skating skills would be similar to mine. Despite signs promising other events taking place I did not see any evidence of other activities while I was there.

It hadn't occurred to me previously, but I am not entirely sure how vehicles get into Union Terrace Garden. I must have a look some time.

Today's Blip looks from the Garden towards the buildings in Belmost Street. In particular towards a church that I think is now a bar, but which I believe is closed at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.