In the flower bed

I had to go to a bank in the centre of town today. For once there was actually some sunshine. I bravely left the car behind and took the bus. Strictly speaking I did not need to go to the Town House which is the subject of today's Blip.

The building was constructed during the period 1868 and 1873 and reflects the rather grandiose architecture to be found around Aberdeen. This building also houses the court, and I was careful to let the G4S security van go past with its load of distinguished passengers before taking the photograph.

I have been here on at least three occasions, twice as it used to host meetings of the Scotch Malt Whisky Society (I believe they have now moved to Malmaison), once when I was called as a witness when my car was broken into.

The latter event was quite amusing as the accused confessed to the crime, though I had never reported it to the police. When I was asked by the police why I had not reported it I said I thought it was a waste of time, to which the police officer responded "we do catch people sometimes"! (Josie please note).

The flower beds across the road from the Town House were looking nice, so I thought I should incorporate at least one flower in the picture. The camera was more or less buried in the flower bed to get this shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.