Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

St Moritz (but not as you know it)

Today has been a really hectic and special day!

Caught up (on FB) with an ex-colleague I haven't been in touch with for over a year, had to say "au revoir" to a fellow volunteer at the bookshop so attended her farewell lunch, stopped by at old company to get a brief of a Fund Raising day they are having tomorrow at which I am the "Live DJ", took a metro ride out to the Notary Public to complete a formality of legal stuff of my Dad, went back to a hotel I occassionaly work at and had a fantastic welcome from 3 of the staff there, then a lovely meal at the restaurant photographed above with friends Geraldine and Miriam and FINALLY finished the evening off with 2 free glasses of champagne at 1897!! WHAT A DAY! Got home around 10:30 to do a couple of chores and ofcourse, upload my Blip! Now I can finally go to bed! Phew!

So, which photo to record the day at the end of it all?? Had to be this one of very inviting "fire place" at St Moritz Cafe which has views of our indoor Ski slope.

Oh forgot... Dubai DID have a thunderstorm and there are visible signs of it, but I had NO IDEA as I was happily enjoying champagne, nibbles and good conversation with G&M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.