stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Return of the Twitch

Well, it couldn't be put off any longer. I had to head round to the loch to see how the guys were doing. All the usual suspects were out to greet me.

The gulls were bathing, the coots roosting, and the ducks well... ducking!

The heron was back for tea and managed to snag a few fish this time. Just a wee snack.

My lady swan came rushing down to see me when I got to the top end and what a story I got. She was on her own again, but there was another pair at the other end. The randy dude was chasing his lady friend all over the place but after a good 30 mins of this she decided enough was enough and flew off, leaving him to rethink his dating approach.

As I was heading back down this wee chaffinch was singing his heart out and let me approach close.

Late tonight. I'll try and get round folks tonight. If I don't I'll catch up in the next few days. If the weather stays good tomorrow I'm heading off for a wander after work, so I might be late again. Have a good Thursday all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.