Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Tulip Festival

This was our first time going out to the Tulip Festival and I was in "awe" by how beautiful it was. I have heard of it for a few years now but never made a special trip there. We took a little family trip there today and had a wonderful time together admiring the beautiful tulips and the boys loved the activities there. I admit I was nervous before taking pictures. I haven't really picked up my camera much in the past couple months. I didn't know if I would be able to capture even an ounce of the beauty that we were witnessing but I managed to get a few pictures that I was very happy with. This one included. It's not fancy or creative but I did love all the colors in the photo. It was a really fun day and definitely a new tradition for our family.

I haven't blipped in ages and do miss it terribly. Like I said I have hardly picked up my camera the past couple months. I'm rusty! Life has been busy and challenging. We have had our share of illnesses, one right after another along with other "challenges" we are working through together. I think of blip often and it's wonderful community of blippers and those blippers that I've gotten to know through their amazing photo's and write ups. Hopefully soon I can become a "regular" blipper again with posting photo's and commenting all of yours. I hope you are all doing well! XOX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.