Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Destructed Chair!

Backblipped on 19th April 2012

A morning working, starting to sort out admin. I spoke to a nice lady at the South Region about my OU studies and where we go from here. She asked if I thought it was feasible to catch up. I said I thought it might be and I'd like to give it a jolly good try. I can only do my best. I agreed to contact my tutors and set up plans with them, and the OU agreed to be supportive and helpful - they really are a fine establishment, and it's a terrible shame that they're going to suffer so badly with all this government fees stuff.

Anyway, after I'd spent the morning doing such things I went round to Scharwenka's for lunch. It was a nice day so we went out into the garden to sit and enjoy the sun.

Scharwenka cleaned the chair nicely for me, then I sat down, and about 15 seconds later I was on the floor! This picture shows what remained of the chair! In many ways it was fortunate that it was me who sat on it, since Scharwenka is still slightly awry in the back area following his Drama After Mass at the end of last year!

I got up, got another chair, and we proceeded with the afternoon.

Apart from the chair incident it was a fairly normal day - the Wonderspouse met me after work and we went shopping!

A quiet weekend was planned! The first one for ages where neither of us has to go anywhere or do anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.