Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

All Sorted!!!

Backblipped on 19th April 2012

So, here are the fruits of my physical labours! The "rat room" half of what is now my "study/rat room"! I'm sure there'll be further tweakings, and I'm intending to put some extra doors into the tower where the boys live, and expand the hammocks and toys and so on for them, but this is pretty much how things are going to be for the foreseeable future.

I even have FLOOR SPACE in my study - which is very unusual. However, it'll make cleaning time much easier - I can wheel the cage out to hoover behind and that sort of thing.

The tower in the foreground is home to my 16 boys in what has long been known as "the main mischief". Behind that is a trolley with the nakeds' apartments on it - the yellow base cage houses BeanSauce and the turquoise one PyMede. The food is all kept on the trolley, with Robbie's home on top, and Laura is on the filing cabinet, which is full of my maths course materials!

I'm now beginning to get life back on track after the crazy times! It'll be time to get back to serious work soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.