Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Archimedes Snacking!

Another quiet day at home, although my back was really sore and felt bruised and puffy, so I took a fair bit of ibuprofen, which seemed to do the trick.

I also spent some considerable time setting up what I hope is a realistic catch-up schedule for my OU work, and e-mailed all my tutors, suggesting my plans, apologising for being so behind, and so on and so on and so on!

The picture is the lovely Archimedes (known as Mede). He's the smallest and most fragile of my special needs hairless boys, tipping the scales at just 370g. He also has the worst eyes, and I frequently need to clear large lumps of gunk out of them. However, he's the bravest little rattie ever, and despite what I have to do to him in terms of eye bathing, medication, cleaning out abscesses, and so on, he's very patient and tolerant.

He also has a really endearing habit when he's eating - he doesn't like putting his nose into food bowls, but prefers to scoop up whatever he's eating with his front paws, using them like little tiny hands!

He's a fabulous little guy, and I love him to bits! Although he'd never even be allowed to go to a show (hairless rats are banned), I'd give him a rosette for bravery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.