Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Camera Mosaic

Fortunately, the combination of ibuprofen and Pinot Grigio yesterday had cured my back, which was just as well, since I had a busy day ahead. The morning was spent at my desk, doing accounts, sorting my in-tray, and getting my OU work in order - printing off assignments and so on.

In the afternoon I set off to collect a couple of rat related bits I'd got from ebay - things I need for cage modification and so on. I stopped en route at a shopping centre, where I did a little shopping and a bit of banking that I couldn't do locally, and took this picture of this mosaic, which, since it was camera related, I thought would appeal to blippers!

Just after I took the picture, a man came up to me and asked me if I had permission to take photos! I asked him why I needed permission, and he told me I had to go to the office upstairs. I was a little gobsmacked. I told him that I wasn't that bothered, and I'd only been casually interested, then put my camera away quick so he didn't confiscate it or anything.

I then went to pay for the car parking, and a couple came up to me and expressed their disbelief at him talking about permission to take photos in a shopping centre. I have to say, it wouldn't have occurred to me in a million years that I'd need any sort of permission! We all had a good laugh about it - seems like the world has gone crazy sometimes! It's not as though I was taking pictures of people, or royalties from the artist (who is dead anyway - it said so on a plaque nearby), or am going to use the pictures to make any sort of money - I just thought it would be a bit interesting! I can't imagine I'd ever care enough about photos to worry about getting permission to take them - I'd just blip the rats all the time if that was the case!

Ah well! He clearly wasn't THAT bothered anyway, since he just ambled off!

Anyway, I returned to the car, collected the rat bits and pieces, and got home in time to have supper with the Wonderspouse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.