One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Rekindle my love

for gadgets.

Somewhere in the Pacific:

" Hi, my name is Mark, it looks like it's just you and me stranded on that desert island, buddy. Who would have thought that the captain would risk running out of kerosene because he refused to refuel in the Marshall Islands..."
" My name is Mark too! you can call me Mark II. Yeah, that bollix was collecting Esso points and refused to get some Shell aviation fuel..."
" I've spotted a fresh water spring about 2 miles to the west"
" And I have seen many wild goats roaming the island. We'll be sorted for meat and milk"
"Pity that nothing was saved from the plane"
"Well, I had two books and my return ticket in my carry-on luggage. I guess the return ticket won't be all that useful"
"And my kindle still works! I have a digital copy of 1,400 of the most influential books that shaped our civilisation. The Bible? I have it! Great Expectations? I have it! Plato's Republic? I have it! I think therefore I am? I have all Descartes has ever written! War? I have Peace as well! What about you, what are your two (2) books?"
"Erm... The World According to Jeremy Clarkson... and a Jamie Oliver recipe book"
"You loser..."
"What did you say again the battery life is on your kindle?"
"..."




"Oh, look, he's got goat burger recipes!"





.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.