a life of vicissitudes

By thinjoe

The light at the end of the tunnel...

is the light of an oncoming train

I'm not looking forward to commuting tomorrow, The Line One trains are slowly being replaced by Navettes (or as I like to think of them, Robot trains) that is trains without drivers. Because of this ongoing work, the part of the route I live on is closed for the next four days and I'm going to have about a half hour walk to the metro. But this means more robot trains and that while we don't have jet packs or flying cars we are inching into the future.

I'v been wanting to take a photo out the end of one of these trains since I started blipping but this was my first chance proper chance and here's a photo from one of my favourite moments on my commute. At Bastille the train pops above ground for half the station before ducking under again, you get a great view up the canal as well as a wonderful moment of coming blinking out of the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.