MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Wild Strawberry

These little sweet berry bearing plants seem to grow like weeds in our garden. I noticed this evening they are now flowering (no sign on the strawberry plants in the veg garden!). Beautiful crisp white flowers, with a bright yellow centre. I like the droplet of water from a recently April shower is still on one of the petals. The fruit is small but delicious, role on summer.
Been to an off site meeting at the hotel attached to the Madejski stadium today and I was hoping for an interesting photo opportunity; but no. There was no opportunity to get in side the stadium and the outside is fairly boring.
I was going to go into Winchester again after yesterday's success but they are filming Les Mis and so parts of the city is a no go area. So I was very lucky to find this little gem to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.