Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Spathiphyllum sp.

This is an office colleague's plant which is just coming into flower. I smile, because I have to take account of it nearly every day, being between where I sit and one of our other colleague's desks. When we are talking we have to carry out a mixture of exotic head movements to achieve eye contact.

It was my last day at work until after the May Day bank holiday. Tomorrow a friend and I head up to Glasgow for the start of a walk along the West Highland Way. The Telegraph has just issued an article heralding what is likely to be the coldest May on record. Flooding is forecast in many parts of the country, and the forecast is for heavy showers or longer periods of rain in Scotland.

Interesting conditions...... now where is my camera mac?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.