Ainslie Park

I have a six hour break on Wednesdays from noon until six pm. It's not quite enough time to head back to Queensferry and relax as I'd spend so much time travelling I'd hardly get any time at home. Today I filled it by using the free day pass I had for the Ainslie Park Gym and Swimming Pool. I had to nip down to the sport shop at Craigleith first though as I couldn't find any trunks this morning. I managed an hour in the gym and just over an hour and a half in the pool though. Not too bad for my first time.

Anyway, once I was done, I signed up for a monthly membership as I get a reasonable discount through my work. It will cover me for Ainslie Park and all the other council places including Queensferry. So my Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons are sorted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.