barking mad!

By mcd3

False Advertising

Pulled into our road this afternoon to be greeted by our neighbours gorgeous little people running up to the side of the road holding a lovely handwritten sign. (didn't know what it said at that point!)

As the girls go to the school that I work at, I felt that go and see what was on offer - I had lots of change available - but no change needed as the product was FREE!! yes ...free!

I had dragged daughter McD over with me and we were treated to a glass of ... (should have read the sign!) lemon juice! "Oh its lovely girls! !!" as we felt the burn! Proud Dad then appeared to let us know that they had used 16 lemons just for that one jug!! (Im telling you there was no sugar involved although a drop a water way have made its way in there somewhere!) Polite conversation and thanks to the girlies for the lovely drink - skulled it down and left!

Daughter McD and myself now have THE worst indigestion we have ever had!! Cheers! It was sooooooooo yummy! really NOT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.