Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Appledoorn

Four years ago today I took my first digital photograph. It was of these Appledoorn tulips - although then there were rather more of them. I entered that photograph into the photography class ('spring flowers' theme) of the 'handicrafts' section at the local horticultural society show. It turned out that the class was sponsored at that show by a local garage and my photograph won £10. So here they are again quite a bit smaller than they used to be and with a much less dominant red colour but I still like them and if I can find the bulbs I will buy some more. The yellow background is from a forsythia bush named after William Forsyth a Scottish botanist and founding member of the Royal Horticultural Society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.