everyday another photo

By sarahphilp

another good day


We were up at 5 for practice at 6, unlike the usual 1hr 30mins led class this one went on for 2hr 30mins. I think we were all wrecked by the end of it. Tomorrow is our day off and I can't wait to not have to jump out of bed and go and do yoga. Back at it at 6am on Sunday though :-)

Today we went out in search of a Buddha for Gill the Buddha may now need to be a Ganesh but it is a lovely Ganesh and a very unique and special item. While on the Buddha hunt we had coffee and a muffin in a lovely little arts cafe in Nathon. The coffee was good and I think we were all in need of a wee caffeine boost.

My blip for today was very nearly another blue sky and bright blue sea but I thought that was getting repetitive so instead I've posted the little taxis that whizz about the island. They are very cute and colourful.

Five of us went out for dinner tonight (back to the Cliff where we stopped for a drink the other day) and we enjoyed a lovely meal....including a glass of wine....so good. I had fresh snapper which was delicious and the whole evening was worth every penny.

Now I am pathetically tired and off to bed with a book.

Day off tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.