everyday another photo

By sarahphilp

Day Off

Day off today and I was awake at 5:30 a.m....I stayed in bed for a while but ended up getting up at 7 and going in search of a cup of tea. Instead of the usual mint leave, ginger, lime and homey on offer it was basil leaves today....I think we all hope they find more mint before tomorrow morning as basil, lime and honey just isn't the same.

Although we didn't have yoga practice this morning there was still a class on for those who are here for the spa and wellness retreat facilities. This is the beach Shala, as close as you can get to yoga on the beach without the sand. I prefer it in black and white even though here I've hardly used mono because everything is so bright, sunny and colourful.

I spent the day by the pool (plenty of suncream and no burning) with my Kindle and it was just great.

It's hard to believe that we're a week in. This time last week I was really worried about the led class on Sunday morning (don't get me wrong I'm worried that tomorrow's will last 2 1/2hrs again) and tonight I know I can do it. Apart from heavy legs a couple of days I have felt OK. Now I really understand the benefit of regular practice, and what you can achieve through focused practice and working hard....now Michelle if you read this I don't want you to get carried away when I get back...If you start having me do posture 15 lagrus I will have something to say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.