Vin Rouge

The battery on my camera ran out half way through photographing this. I had no ideas for tonight other than I wanted a glass of red. I combined that with a blip. Product shots aren't really my thing, especially when you combine it with a hairy, scab-fingered hand! The wine is very nice though. I am working my way through my collection of red wine before the summer heat really takes hold. Red wine at room temprature in Queensland summer isn't my idea of refreshing.

Today is my 499th blip, not a day missed. To date I have had nearly 120000 views, 98 subscribers and an average of 240 views per entry. Not bad. The blip is an excellent way to show off a persons photography and a great journal too. I have immersed myself in both and enjoyed it immensely. All thanks to Joe and the team.

I think that now it is a good time to quit though. I really need to concentrate on a few other projects around the house, or maybe just rest the camera hand. I can save that 500th for a time when something interesting happens...or maybe not.

Red wine is my meal time tonight. Hopefully that counts as an assignment blip. Well that is, until Jo gets home. Then I might make some toasted sandwiches or maybe pizzas...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.