GREEN MAN'S MUSING

By GREENMAN

It's on these April days. When one enjoys a little warm sun and with a few minutes later is standing under cover. Awaiting the heavy rain and hail to stop. Today was one of these April shower days! A day of sunshine and showers, blues skies and heavy Cumulus cloud. Do you take your coat or dream of summer days yet to come!

'Come we to the summer,
To the summer we will come,
For the woods are full of bluebells
And the hedges full of bloom'.

John Clare (1793~ 1864)

A real April day! Beautiful blossom filled trees framed in blue! A day, I am glad to call my birthday! If I were to have been given any day of the year to have been born on. I would not swap this day for anything!

So I say, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to myself!

Blessed be the next twelve months )O(

NOTE: The photo is of Warncliffe Viaduct in Hanwell, Middlesex. Built to carry the Great Western Railway across the River Brent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.