Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Hellebore Macro

Yesterday I went on a bit of a photographers "shopping spree"....you know, tripod, head, lens, bag, etc. My husband had been suggesting for weeks to go get this or that, and I hadn't done my usual research, so was not ready to make any decisions on exactly what I wanted. But he's out of town and I got the urge to research and shop, so I did just that:)))

I tried out my new macro lens this morning on my hellebore near the front door that are almost on their last leg...and was not totally happy with the result, but I am sure I will get the hang of it soon. I'm loving the lower f-stops and the ability to auto focus and zoom in. I think this lens is going to be a nice addition.

For the tripod I decided to go a bit overboard, and I never want to have to buy another one, so I got exactly everything I could hope for! A Manfrotto carbon fiber tripod with a ball head that does amazing things...now I have to figure out how to use it:) And I finally got a Lowepro sling bag (the small one) and everything fits in so nicely and it is comfortable and compact! I'm set to travel :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.