Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Dragonfly Collage

Oh dear...I'm even getting tired of collages...hang in there, I know I'll burn out, but while I'm on a creative roll, I'm going to keep going. Today I took a previous photograph of a dragonfly, and transferred it again to the gel medium, and created an asian flair to my dragonfly. I used a set of wrappers from chopsticks (yes, I save everything, ha!), and created a mini kimono in the upper right corner. I've still got to wrap the edges with hand stamped paper, but I thought I'd go ahead and share what I've done so far. To see the blip photo I used for this collage, CLICK HERE!

Had a fun playdate with my youngest granddaughter Aria...she showed me her dance and lines for an upcoming ballet recital called "Angelina Ballerina"...she is Angelina. And then we read two Amelia Bedelia books...we never quit laughing, they are the best! Oh and we exchanged art pictures....we drew for a bit, and exchanged, drew on the other persons, then exchanged. It was fun!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.