Robin at large

By Robin

Why?

Today the weather was a carbon copy of yesterday, cloudy and wet. Down at the beach the hear hung over the harbour possibly more than yesterday.

Today I received a letter, right city, right house number, wrong post code and wrong street. Why did the postman deliver it to me? Presumably because he didn't want to carry it back to base. He must have seen the address was incorrect. Tomorrow I will put it in a post box and hope it does not return.

In the photograph there is a fish and chip shop down at the beach. This used to be Harry Ramsden, and was pretty good, I used to go there fairly frequently, and also use it as a takeaway. Now it is T&C, Turbot and Chips, Trout and Chips? Anyway why do they think there is a need to have a canoe hanging in front of the building. Don't think the fishermen go out in Canoes.

Tomorrow maybe I can venture somewhere other than the beach!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.