Robin at large

By Robin

Abstract Wind Things

I was told by a couple of my Facebook friends that the object on the side of the fish and chip shop yesterday was a kayak, not a canoe. In fact it was a kayak, which is a kind of canoe.

So I had to give some thought as to what these wind things should be called correctly. Certainly not windmills as they do not mill. Possibly sails? I settled for wind things.

Today continued cloudy wet and cool. Though the sun has just come out as I write this. I decided to stay under cover. This was taken in the shop in the Winter Gardens at Duthie park. These wind things are always there in the shop, and look very colourful. I have been tempted on previous occasions to grab a shot of them.

The Winter Gardens were quite busy, and as usual there were people in the park with their dogs and or children.

With sufficient engineering perhaps wind things could be converted in to generators to provide power for the shop. They would then be wind turbines. As it is thay do not do anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.