Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Spotty Girl

I've been going slowly stir crazy over the last couple of days! It's been so difficult - We haven't been out in the car as Miss E has had horrendous spots and lesions on her legs right where the car seat strap would rub and irritate them. And the weather's been too awful to even go into the garden or out for a walk. But today she's finally crusted over and I was determined to get out of the house!!
I could tell she was feeling better this morning when she hopped into our room wearing her sparkly purple fairy wings, with both her legs down one pyjama leg, swinging the spare leg as her tail and singing at the top of her voice that she's a dragon!!
We went to Halfords first thing and bought a booster seat which we've been meaning to do for ages - and had a sausage 'n' egg McMuffin as a reward for being up and about so early!!! Miss E was ridiculously excited about her "grown up" seat. Against my better judgement I let her choose the one she wanted (from the four to choose from in the tiniest Halfords I've ever seen!) and she loves it because it's pink and has a cup holder and she can reach the window and it's pink and she can lean right forward and touch my seat and it's pink.....
Having had such a tough few days it was wonderful to see a smile on her face!
We drove the scenic route to Whitby which was still scenic despite the pouring rain. When we got there I dashed out in the rain to get fish and chips which we ate in a very steamy car up by the Abbey. We drove back via Scarborough, Pickering and Helmsley so I do, at least, feel as if we did a bit of sightseeing as we circumnavigated the North Yorkshire Moors National Park!
The forecast is just as bad for tomorrow which is a shame. I'm trying not to get too upset about the fact that our holiday has been pretty much ruined by the pox and the weather! I've been looking forward to getting away for so long and now it's nearly over. Oh well, we'll just have to come back and have another go!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.