Lunch

Another yummy lunch today at Waddesdon Plant Centre.
I love it there!!
We had lunch with Mrs C and Baby C which was lovely and then, when they left, Miss L and I went up to the adventure playground.
She had a fantastic time climbing - it was quite terrifying watching her teetering across ropes five foot up in the air.
In wellies!
But she's fine - she shares her sister's love of death-defying adventure playground action!
From there we went to pick up Miss E for swimming.
She goes swimming on Thursdays now due to a ridiculous cock-up on my part.
Towards the ends of the terms you get a note from the teacher letting you know whether they're staying in the same group or moving up a level so you can re-book. Miss E stayed the same so I took one glance at the letter and never gave it another thought......
Until last weekend when Mr K and I took the Little Misses swimming and I told the woman that we didn't need to pay for Miss E as she does swimming lessons there.
No sign of her on the computer.
Odd.
After a great deal of searching on the computer I said to the woman "She's definitely on the list, Friday 4.30pm, I got the lett......."
Oh dear.
Naturally her class was full but thank God there was space on a Thursday afternoon.
And thank God too that it had come to light last week otherwise she'd have gone tomorrow, got all changed and stood with all the others waiting to go in only to discover that there was no room for her.
Doesn't even bear thinking about!
Useless Mummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.