Sunshine!

First day back at school today for Miss E. It was a bit of a shock to the system after three weeks off!
Miss T was quite the sergeant-major last night and made me pack Miss E's bag ready. Something I normally do last thing in the morning, running around like a nutcase because we're so late!
She also made Mr K polish her shoes (Miss E's shoes that is, rather than Miss T's own!)
So it was quite relaxing this morning!
And I was treated to a breakfast of pancakes with raspberries and mango which was yummy!
Miss T has never been to the Little Misses' school before so it was lovely that she came in with me to drop Miss E off. I think it'll be nice for her to have a picture in her head of where they are and the people we talk about.
Then it was back to Bicester Village to return one of the things that Miss T bought yesterday.
And - as if by magic - we found ourselves in Carluccios eating scrambled eggs and mushrooms on toast (me), a full English (Miss T) and a chocolate teddy bear brownie (Miss L) washed down by delicious hot chocolate.
Ha ha, visitors are such an excuse for gluttony!
All the excessive eating addled my brain and I completely forgot that Miss L had Tumbletots today. Oops!
So Mrs C bought Mr R round after they'd been and we had tea and a catch up.
Another lovely day!!
And Miss E enjoyed her day at school. She went in her summer uniform and it was sunny.
And she learnt a song about Pizza Hut!

I've just backblipped my wonderful day yesterday here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.