Your Raspberry Needs You!!

Hours of fun to be had with soft fruit!!
Today was a lovely day. Miss T has come to visit all the way from Australia and it is fabulous to see her.
The Little Misses were very excited to see Auntie Tash and we managed not to be late collecting her from the train in Bicester.
We went to Bicester Village for her to buy stuff cheaper than you can get it in Sydney and then - much more my cup of tea - we had a scrummy lunch in the Villandry.
I had to laugh when Miss L asked the waitress very politely for an apple juice and got a Luscombe Apple and Pear juice.
She enjoyed it.
At £3.10 a bottle she would want to enjoy it!!!
After that we went to Miss E's pool in Buckingham and had an hour's fun splashing about and diving after Sinkies. Miss T hasn't seen them swimming for a couple of years so it was a real treat.
Then it was home to a chaotic bath and bedtime with over-tired and irrational brats Little Misses.
Mr K and I drank beer and relaxed while Miss T cooked us a lovely dinner of fajitas with the works. What a treat!
She always used to cook for us when she visited and I've missed it!!!
Poor Mr K - we have so many friends who look after him so much better than I do. Hee hee!!!
What a lovely day!
Sixteen years ago I met a girl on a bus just outside Bangkok.
Truth be told she was getting on my nerves with her incessant coughing so I offered her a cough sweet to shut her up!!!
Now here we are - she's one of my dearest friends, purveyor of gifts and fine food, a wonderful fairy God-Mother
And a life-guard on Bondi beach to boot!
I'm glad I got that bus to Kanchanaburi......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.