Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

A Cacophony of Colour

This is where I live. Well actually about 100 metres to the left you find our house. The areas is Wanaka Station Park and was where the original station was built many years ago. About 12 years ago the owner subdivided the area into lots for houses but left a substantial chunk which was gifted to the local council and that area is filled with trees, shrubs, roses and is often used as a backdrop for weddings. I just love running around here but if totally set free tend to run straight to my friend Lochie's place. He is a Golden Retriever and between him and another friend Bindy (a lab) I can get thoroughly led astray. SOO The Boss doesn't always let me wild here Cos it can take him a while to get me back. Yes I know BUT I just can't seem to help myself.
At this time of the year and first thing in the morning (which this was) the colours can be glorious. It's a great place to live and we consider ourselves lucky to live so close to it.
Oh by the way the lake is only 100 metres to the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.