lightscape*

By tolu

Great courage is needed to live the life you imagine.


About six years ago I spent some time in the Judean desert! Until you have been in the desert you haven't heard the sound of silence. Not everyone's cup of tea - I loved it. Reveled in it in fact. It was so peaceful it was deafening. So immense I felt insignificant and yet significant all at once. And so empty that is was brimming with inspiration, revelation and awareness.

I bought this candle as a reminder of that time when on my way back to the busy metropolis. The candles are hand dipped in the way they have been for thousands of years in that area, and I found it yesterday whilst turning out some boxes.

Awake in the small hours, a thousand thoughts and decisions dancing in my head, I lit the candle, sat in the window and watched its flame, flickering, and dancing with its own reflection in the double glazing!

Remembering.
Drawing strength.
Allowing my heart to heal and imagine its future...



taken with Nikon D3100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.