My Aim is True

By MAiT

Billy Bragg

Visited someone today. Not normally a jealous person...but I certainly had a bit of envy going on in that house - state of the art or what! oh well.

Popped into a retail park on way back to work. Oh dear, the bingo musta been on a break so there were crowds of wifies puffing on their fags. But I was not brave enough to blip anyone. So I blipped this car in the side mirror. Really wanted to turn it around so you could all read the number plate. But I don't know how to do that.

Popped back there on way home to spend a wee bit of my heard earned cash (it's pay day)

Listening to the wonderful Mark Radcliffe and Stuart Maconie on way home. They were mentioning Billy Bragg's solution to any problem; go home, put a kettle on, make yourself a nice cup of tea, sit down, put on a record by The Four Tops ......he could be right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.