My Aim is True

By MAiT

This is a city of shifting light...

....of changing skies, of sudden vistas. A city so beautiful it breaks the heart. again and again.

Well said AMS! Edinburgh sunsets in the autumn can be wonderful. And can almost make up for our "summers". The last 3 evenings have been very pretty. Today I wasn't driving, so slowly sauntered home.

Once home, inspired by these blokes , I got in touch with my feminine side, put on the apron and did some baking. (Of course I had to pop to Tesco express for the ingrediants and a beer; so now I know why that place has an inordinate stock of baking powder, demerrara sugar and beer, but very little meat of fruit)

And of course I couldn't find the grater, "who the hell has taken the grater, why is nothing in this house ever put back in it's place" etc etc. Of course it'll be in the scary cupboard - never open the door, you will be submerged in pan lids (long lost pans), pyrex bowls (with no lids), foil, cake tins, slow and pressure cookers, the contraption for making burnt potatoes (nope, I don't understand that either), and the device bought at an Ideal Home Exhibition (instructions long gone)

So, in other news, apparently 20% of Inns in the USA are haunted . (or could it be more accurate to say that 20% of Inns in the USA are feeling the economic pinch...hmmm?)

Anyway this is a nice song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.