My Aim is True

By MAiT

I know what I like, and I like what I know

You know the lawnmower scene in Mad Men? Well really, I wasn't trying to recreate that today, in B&Q, with a trolley and an auld wifie...honest, officer. I can't help it if I sisn't notice her because I was too busy trying to ascertain from their musak (Police, Queen, Dire Straits) who their target customer is. wait a minute...is it middle aged saddos*?

Lots of chores done and dusted todayu. And even some work-related stuff done. (aye, if you want something done, do it yersel)


My plan was to blip the continuing deterioration of this, but it's gone...I am heartbroken....

So a burl around the park, and I found this blip. I didn't do anything withthe colours. This is what it looked like. It remonds me of pictures by that Edinburgh artist so beloved by Edinburgh-wanna-be-yuppies around 20 years ago. But his name escapes me. However he did capture the layers of pinks and blues that are the Edinburgh skyline.

An evening cathing up with the radio and some EcoDad chutney.

* Me. I'm just a lawnmower.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.