My Aim is True

By MAiT

The Quest - part 2

Up very early to continue the Quest. (see yesterday)

Journeyed for miles to the Hill of Sight. On arrival met by Imperious Vendor

MAiT: I am here for the Teensy-Weensy Plastic Device
Imperious Vendor disappears into his magic cave and appears brandishing a package (looking very much like Neville Chamberlain announcing peace in our time)

MAiT: (After scrutinising package) It's THE WRONG Teensy-Weensy Plastic Device.
IV: no it's not
MAiT: yes it is...look. (jabs finger at the wrong Teensy-Weensy Plastic Device.)

Eventually and grudgingly IV agrees.

MAiT: I just wish I could find a person of skill that can just find and fit the Teensy-Weensy Plastic Device, why, oh why, is there no one in the land that can do such a thing......

IV: Thatcher's Britain...

MAiT: Ah, I see


I can't be bothered filling you in with the next hour of searching, discussing, negotiating, deciding.....

In other news....time spent with mad old bats, grumpy pals, badly behaved kids, truculant waitresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.