The Wren

By TheWren

Two Hundred Blips!

I find it hard to believe that I have reached 200 entries with no gaps, but this is such a wonderful, positive and inspirational community that I can't help myself. I am not addicted, honestly, simply focussed!!!

Being a keen but amateur photographer I initially dipped my toes into Blip by looking into other journals and other worlds and being amazed and encouraged by what I saw and read. Gradually I embarked on a few subscriptions and began to develop dialogues with people whom I may probably never meet, who knew nothing about me but were still interested enough in my world to remain in contact and, so importantly, who gave me inspiration, many a chuckle and friendship.

Occasionally I may post a really good image, but more often than not, my blips form my journal, simply reflecting my day with my two four legged pals - who were determined to feature on my blip birthday! I also live in a beautiful part of the world and sometimes my blips have even triggered a memory somewhere across the globe - and that is very special. Already during these 200 days my eyes have been opened wide and often when I think I have 'nothing' to blip I come across something amazing, like the dexterity of a honey bee when its legs are laden with pollen, or the bright pink beginnings of larch cones. I am also learning on a daily basis from my fellow blippers and I am loving that side of it all too.

From the bottom of my heart I say a huge thank you to Blip Central and I look forward to continuing my journey to 365!

Now I think Cara and Bruce are looking for a birthday treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.