The Wren

By TheWren

A heart

This morning my epimedium outside was looking brilliant with all its new leaves still glistening with rain drops. It has blossomed in the last week and is now a full bush of wonderful heart shaped leaves. The flowers are tiny, pink and yellow, but I feel they are fairly insignificant compared with these burnished leaves. I might blip them as a macro one day and then they might look better.

I feel this blip is appropriate today as a thank you to everyone for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my blip birthday. I rarely make the Spotlight but with your help I even made it to the front page - so this heart is for all of you!

After a good walk on the moor, where the sunlight was making a patchwork quilt of the landscape, I met up with a friend and her husband to discuss the final arrangements of our forthcoming holiday. Then home to spend the afternoon planting out tomato seedlings into grow-bags ensuring their support system was in place for when they grow larger and, hopefully, bear lots of trusses of mini tomatoes.

So how many different shades of cream can there be? I am still undecided as to what colour to paint my living room wall and now have 6 different daubs of cream paint on various walls to help me decide.......but in fact it only makes the decision more difficult! I think I will just have to play 'pin the tail on the donkey..' and go with whatever result.

I've just had a break for fifteen minutes or so as I have just been enjoying a Skype with the grandchildren down south before they go to bed. I do love technology!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.