A fur lined "des res"?

I know this isn't a brilliant image but it is special and was taken in haste and through two planes of glass! I had been grooming Cara yesterday and left the combings in a container for the birds and while I was eating my breakfast this morning I noticed two sparrows flying in turn to gather some of the blonde fur. I was thrilled and grabbed the camera in the hope that one might return before i went off to my quilting class - and he did. I knew the birds had taken a liking to the offering as some of it had disappeared but I had never caught them in the act before. I would now love to see into the holly bush where the sparrows are nesting as their little nest is going to be very cosy indeed.

It has been incredibly blustery today - like gale force really, but it was very invigorating during our walk except when my warm woolly hat just about took off. At least it has been dry though and I stopped by a friend's house on the way home so I could gather some of her frog spawn for my empty pond. While I was in the USA last October all my 8 fish disappeared - probably a heron - and i already knew that the severe long cold spells of the previous two winters had killed off all the adult frogs as I had to fish out 11 corpses when the ice disappeared. So this year I have decided to try and re-establish the frog population before i re-introduce any fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.