Norisan

By Norisan

At home

Away from Tokyo for the weekend. Off to Hiroshima, located in the west which takes a little more than an hour if you fly from Tokyo. But instead, I took the fast train which is about a four hour ride. It's more comfortable not having to have the pressure to catch a flight in the morning after drinks. lol
Maybe a well known city around the world? I'm from here. It has been 13 months since the last time I came here before I left this country to Scotland.

Just relaxing at my grandparents for today. A selection of delicious thick sushi for lunch and enjoyed sukiyaki (Beef, tofu, stringed konnyaku, green onions, onions,bean sprouts, boiled with soysauce based soup flavored with sugar. Commonly eaten by dipping it into mixed raw eggs.) for dinner. I like my grandma's cooking very much.

Great to see my grandparents doing well in their mid 80s. Plenty of catch up to do about my experiences in Scotland & Europe.

Btw, the photo is our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.