Norisan

By Norisan

Short stay at Hiroshima

Had a porsh dinner in a traditional Japanese hotel called "ryokan" in a suburb of Hiroshima with my relatives (about ten) before heading back to Tokyo. The garden here looks nice doesn't it?

My very short stay at my home town Hiroshima was for attending a buddhist ceremony conducted 49 days after a person's death. It's the time for us to pray for the person so that his soul can happily go to somewhere like heaven. I'm not actually a religous person, but following certain traditions remains in my family.

Very unfortunately, I was still in Scotland when he passed away and I was sad I couldn't even attend his funeral. So I was happy this time I could see him even though it was only a photo of him smiling while he was present.
I also recieved some things left over by him. Maybe I'll show them later on to comemorate him.

On my way back to Tokyo four hours by fast train. Expected to be a busy week at work from tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.