Norisan

By Norisan

A taste of Turkey

Today was a Turkey day.
Not food of course. It's the name of a country.

In Japanese simplified letters for foreign languages called "katanaka", the book is titled Turkey. I found it at the entrance of the embassy of Turkey located in Tokyo. It kind of reminded me of my visit to Istanbul in Early February this year. Hope my friends I met their are doing well.

What I was doing today was attending meetings with our managers to speak to people near the government of Turkey. Government officials are interested in foreign investments, and we're interested in the potential market of Turkey.
I'm just observing. I understand I'm too young & inexperienced to get involved in the serious parts of the talks. But I'm confident that I can understand the English (spoken as a common language) very well which can be a strength (or perhaps something I can assist) when I'm working with seniors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.