Norisan

By Norisan

Nervous at the beginning ending up enjoyable

An official welcome party for newcomers in our department with over 70 attendees. Astonishing view from the 29th floor of a hotel, fancy lights, perfect customer service.

However, 15 newcomers (including me) split into three teams playing a skit that includes self introduction, our international business perspectives, and provides some entertainment to our colleagues including several directors. So we were practicing at work and going shopping to dress up in certain characters to prepare for this day.

For example in my case,
The main reason I was shopping in Akihabara previously was to look for wigs & other stuff to look like a westerner with blond hair & blew eyes. (Very unusual funny look... lol)
Then I introduced myself on stage in English as fluent as I can like a native, and then in Japanese as strange as I can with an English accent.

Overall, things went very well, many colleagues thought our performance was funny and entertaining. Other teams were also fun to watch, the directors seemed extremely satisfied with the high quality of this years new comer's performances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.