Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Owen and the googly eyes.

I met a new dog today. He's called Owen... not named after anyone in particular, 'he just looked like an Owen'.

We met in a great sewing cafe in Todmorden, where people were creating items out of felt, crocheting, and eating cake. One of Owens owners' gorgeous artwork is on display in the cafe too. Owen was on a lead when I first saw him, which made a lot of sense when I heard a story about when he was a puppy.

He had managed to get hold of some of those googly eyes you use in craft activities... and had eaten them. There was a lot of laughter as his owners told me how funny it had been when nature worked its course and they eventually passed through his system! I think no matter how grown up I get, the idea of googly eyes on a dog pooh will always be able to make me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.