Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Land of Giants

The giant marionettes were in Liverpool for the final day of their 3 day tour Giant Spectacular today. We went with fellow blipper Cherie and her family to see the giant spectacle.

It was a really fantastic an inspiring experience for me - I loved seeing people enjoying the performance, and watching the mechanics of how it all worked. I struggled choosing a shot as I had a couple of close ups that I was drawn too... but I wanted to include some of the people operating the puppets in the shot, as well as show the giants in context in their surroundings. I have shots with no audience in, but they were very much part of the day too, and I think when I look back on this photo in the future I'll be glad I left them in.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.